Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Student-Athlete @ USA

Explanations about what it take to be a student-athlete in the United States. I am currently playing in the Men's tennis team in the Great American Conference, which is a member of the NCAA Div. II.

Back to practices - Preseason 2018

Publié le 28 Janvier 2018 par Tim in Spring 2018

Practice day in Southeastern Oklahoma State.
Practice day in Southeastern Oklahoma State.
Practice day in Southeastern Oklahoma State.

Practice day in Southeastern Oklahoma State.

The coming back on the court was definitely not easy. The tempo I am used to is very hard for the body. I practice a lot during four-month, then I don't practice anymore for two months, then full practice for 4 months again. But gently, I started feeling the ball again and my level improved. The only bad news is, as expected my wrist which is still very weak. As soon as I need to hit the ball harder, it hurts and prevents me to play at my best. Hopefully, next summer I will have more time in Switzerland to recover. One of my roommate, from Spain, Willy, received some very bad news. He has to go through surgery because of his meniscus. About 60% of this bones will have to be removed and he will have to seat for at least two months. That means that the tennis team lost one of its players. In addition to that, his car died during the second week. I know have the only remaining car in the house. Hopefully, it will last an until the end of this semester at least. While being injured, Willy is taking some amazing pictures of the team. (pictures right over and under this section).

The vibe in the house is so much better than the previous semester. We all get along really good with another and we have so much fun every day we spend together in this house. We cleaned almost everything, I repaired a lot of stuff within the house, we bought a ping pong table for the living room, we cook together some dessert, we play the card, chess, Uno together. I am not sure I could have once expected better roommates and better vibes in this house.

The classes are, some of them very hard, especially managerial accounting. This class, fully online require a lot of reading, understanding, and time to achieve the required goals. I know clearly feel the difference between the classes that are for freshman, sophomore or junior and the classes designed for Senior. Following the advice of my advisor, I also applied for scholarships. I should receive an answer about them mid-April or beginning of May. Those scholarships are most likely going to hep me the semester of Fall 2018.

Forehand, pictures by pictures
Forehand, pictures by pictures
Forehand, pictures by pictures
Forehand, pictures by pictures

Forehand, pictures by pictures

Commenter cet article